Photo shoot stylist

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

Tasha in Cincinnati, Ohio

73 months ago

I recently acquired a book that I don't know if you have yet or not but it's called The Hair, Makeup, and Career Guide by Crystal A. Wright and it tells you everything about getting into that type of work. It also has resources on where you find the people who can help you and agencies.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

LISSY in Bremerton, Washington

73 months ago

I'm looking for information on how to become a hairstylist its my senior project. i want to know the right teqhniques, how to please a customer, if the customers hair(texture) will work on the type of hair they have and any other info you have

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Brittany W in Columbus, Ohio

70 months ago

I have been doing hair for four years and recently assisting on photo shoots for the web. I'm very interested in taking this farther and making a career out of it. Please tell me if anyone has any information of how to start or if any open positions or even assisting is available.... THANKS SO MUCH

Britt

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (29) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Tai in Dallas, Texas

58 months ago

It's not easy to freelance. You have to make contacts and do alot of free work for images (TFP which is Test/Trade for Pics, or TFCD which is Test/Trade for CD) I have been freelancing for a year and a half, I have a ton of work in my portfolio, I was networking my butt off. Start out with a Model Mayhem and go from there. Good luck to everyone. Make sure you have plenty of creditials and images in your resume/portfolio!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No Reply - Report abuse

Tai in Dallas, Texas

58 months ago

OH, professional pics are a must! Just like starting out in a salon, it takes time, effort and dedication! It takes a while before you will get paid gigs...