Certificate Programs For Health Unit Coordinator's???

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 72)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Lorelei in Minneapolis, Minnesota

69 months ago

There are 2 Technical College Programs in the Twin Cities.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

barbara in Maryville, Tennessee

69 months ago

Julie in Kingsland, Georgia said: Thank you for your comment. I work as a Health Unit Coordinator at a hospital as we speak, but have only take a few health courses at our local Community College. I did, however, go through several weeks of on the job training.

I would like to find the class materials that you are using, purchase them and learn from them so that I would be better equiped to do the job that I am doing at present.

Where would I find this kind of material?

Julie:
The online course that I am taking says to purchase the book Health Unit Coordinator: 21st Century Professionals. It should be around $50-60 at Amazon.com. That is book I need to buy for the online program. It was originally used as the teaching book at the local colleges and is written by HUC's that have been in the field a long time. This book should be all that you would need to really get all the info.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

69 months ago

Julie in Kingsland, Georgia said: Is there a course or program that one could take to prepare a person to become a Health Unit Coordinator?

You asked me if you could buy my curriculum - that is not something I can do. Here are some other resources:

The National Assoc. of Health Unit Coordinators nahuc.org has a guide you can buy for designing a program.

You can look at course outlines for my courses at hennepintech.edu/future/programs/health/huc.htm

I hope that helps. Feel free to contact me agin if you wish.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

69 months ago