Heavy Equipment School

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 169)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Dewitt in Howey In The Hills, Florida

82 months ago

Hi I am new here. I am 19 and I have intentions on going to school to be a HEO.

I have a few questions for you more experienced operators. I live in NE Florida. Buissness is good here. I have ringpower, Dupont, and several other wild life org I could work for.

I am new to this with no exp (Other than loader and farm equip)

My questions are...

Is school worth the money? Its 100% Accredited and I get certified documents stating I can run etc.

Will going to school help me get a job more easily? Would this give me a upper hand with employers?

I am currently employed with DOC (Depatment Of Corrections) as a C/O. Pay is $13.64 Hr. I can be a HEO @ dupont and make $15.50 Starting out. Basically I need some advice from yall. I want to get into the career but I want to know what yall think about school. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (61) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

bob ortan in Wolfville, Nova Scotia

82 months ago

i whant to know the same thing

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

The real Cowboy in Hitchcock, Texas

82 months ago

School and education is always a good thing. Certs are a plus!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

HAZMAT Operator in Sylvester, Georgia

81 months ago

School is fine, but what's going to get you the job is seat time. I know that sounds harsh, but it's true. Schools will give you the basic knowledge to be able to run the equipment, but it takes seat time. Certs are always a plus.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Tony in Stratford, Ontario

81 months ago

Hi Guys,