Phr/Sphr Certification

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 1899)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

Wes in Hendersonville, Tennessee

66 months ago

I took the PHR on June 30th and according to the preliminary results... I passed. However, like a few posters before me, I'm worried that the official results will be different and I will have actually failed. Has anyone heard of this nightmare scenario? Overall I felt pretty good before I clicked the "Are you SURE you're finished" button. Anyone else like how they threw a survey in at the end before giving you your preliminary results??

Anyways, I studied using the Brogardus book and the SHRM learning system flash cards. I have a M.A. in Industrial-Organizational psychology and I feel like that really prepared me for the Human Resource Development and Workforce Planning sections. My exposure to Risk Management was very limited but Brogardus gave me everything I needed. Same can be said for the other sections. Like others have indicated her review questions at the end of each chapter were eerily similar to the actual test questions. I also bought the assessment exams from the HRCI website and took those. They were very similar as well.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

KSilv818 in Upper Marlboro, Maryland

66 months ago

Wes, I passed the PHR on 6/24 and received my certificate and my official results today. From what I understand, if you receive a preliminary pass at the testing center, then there is a 99% chance that you will receive the same by mail. Since it's computerized, it's pretty accurate. I understand your concern though...I promised myself that I wouldn't order new business cards with the PHR until I saw the certificate..lol:)

Dave in Waldorf, Maryland

66 months ago

I took and passed the exam on the 26th and received my official score today.