Entry Level Electrical and or HVAC/R jobs & how to get in with them

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 95)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

HVACTECH12 in Concord, North Carolina

67 months ago

Jerome Luster in Cleveland, Ohio said: I am 31 yrs old and I graduated as an electrician last year and it was hard to find entry level work in the electrical field, so I took on some small jobs on my own and also worked for people who pulled electrical jobs while rehabing houses you know,just trying to get some experience. Well work got slow and I wasn't needed any more for jobs that were being pulled. So I started looking for other work and I came across a press machine operator job. It paid $13.45per.hr. weekly pay,12hr 3rd sifts from 7pm-7am 4 days on & 3 off. The work was easy, but the job was realy not my cup of tea because it was constently hot from the press machines and you were always itchy and breathing in fiberglass particles. So I stuck it out until something better for me came along, well with in the first two months of working I finaly get a call from my school saying they would love to have me come back and attend for an HVAC/R program they were starting up, so that's what I decided to do. I worked one more month with the company while in school and then put in my two-week notice. Now I am currently back in school at kaplan Career Institute for HVAC/R training. I'm a EPA UNIVERSAL CERTIFIED technician that badly wants the experience in the Electrician and or HVAC/R field. SO if there's anyone who think they could help me get that experience,or give me any advice it would be well considered.