finding a hvac job

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (27)

panamisil in Reisterstown, Maryland

68 months ago

I graduated in November 2008. I have been looking for a job like my life depended on it 4-5 hours online everyday. Why no job. Type I and II certification, apprenticeship license, valid drivers license (0) points. No job. WHY!!!. I am dependable, hard working. I just need a chance, seriously. HELP!!!.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

HVACTECH12 in Concord, North Carolina

67 months ago

jiovanni in Wharton, New Jersey said: hey bro im the same position you are tell you the truth with all this bad economy just gotta keep looking but the best time is early spring were there going hire more HVAC guys like us i graduted like december still find nothing but im working something else for now until things pick up tryed craiglist,careerbuilder,mepjob,or your yellowbook i know they all want experience people i said samething like everybody was a apprentice and taught more into the business like give other who want to school a chance were young and more motivated then those old guys that been there i will do my job and make company grow the old guy just take there old sweet time

Well guys things are not much better here in NC I have a little over two years on the job experience have my Epa-universal card and three years plus of technical schooling with an A.A.S degree. I lost my job back in Sept. but still do not have Employment. it STINKS! I had an interview two days ago, I had four test there. Internet exployer, MS Word, Excel and finanlly a 100 question test on hvac. The guy told me my score was high and I did well, but they hired someone with years more experience. Experience time factor is what I keep running into.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

HVACTECH12 in Concord, North Carolina

67 months ago