Which insurance company is good to work for??

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 554)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Kesha Hamilton in Memphis, Tennessee

80 months ago

Hi,

I am currently a mortgage broker who is looking to diversify my income by getting into the insurance business. I would like to hear from those of you who are in the industry. What companies are good to work for? Does your company pay a base or is it strictly commission? What is the work culture like? Do they do a credit check? What is the commission split? Quotas? Benefits?? A friend told me about AIG and it sounded almost too good to be true, but after reading about them about them on these forums, I'm starting to form a different opinion!! There are several companies to choose from, Farmers, Liberty Mutual, Allstate, etc..I am looking for a GOOD company where I can offer auto, property, life, health, etc...I would like to narrow it down to about 2-3 companies and then maybe apply for a position w/ those companies..Any advice is appreciated!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (265) / No (49) Reply - Report abuse

Jim Carter in Lexington, South Carolina

79 months ago

Derik Tutt in Atlanta, Georgia said: Kesha, I am a Realtor in the same boat as you. I've been doing research and thought I found the right company but I was wrong. I have finally found the right company as far as the quality of the lead system and the infrastructure. E mail me at deriktutt@yahoo.com so we can schedule a time to talk. I can also help you out as far as marketing your mortgage business online. I can show you all sorts of free tools you can begin to use immediately. Take care.

I live in SC and would love to hear more about the insurance company you found as well as marketing ideas. I have been a mortgage professional for the last 14 years and need another source of income.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (17) / No (23) Reply - Report abuse