Looking for a job in Interior Design.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 112)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Laura in Santa Monica, California

120 months ago

I have been struggling to find a job in Interior Design. What is the best way for me to go about looking for my dream job? Would it be best for me to start off as an Interior Design Assistant?

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

crissyx in Clermont, Florida

102 months ago

I an out of luck interior designer, I have been struggleing for 11 months to find a position with in a design firm. I attended a 2-year Community College with an Associates of Science degree in Interior Design Technologies. I hired by a facilities design department, as a Jr. Interior Designer. I worked in the Large Project Division individually and on team coordinated projects throughout the campus and on outside contracted projects. I worked in this position for three years. I have always wanted to work in hospitality design, but because of my background in facilities design, I have been unable to get my foot in at hospitality design firms, any suggestions?

Reply - Report abuse

Anita in Markham, Ontario

100 months ago

Hey, i graduated from the interior design program, and am currently looking for a job, even internship is ok, but do we have to have a full portfolio, does every firm ask for it? And how should i go about doing my search?

Reply - Report abuse

Sergio in Alexandria, Virginia

97 months ago