top cities to pursue degree in design

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

UmbriaG

40 months ago

Hi I am a student currently attending school to become an interior designer and I was wondering if anyone knew of any large cities that were great to start a design career? I've always loved Savannah but with SCAD there I feel the jobs are limited. Any thoughts would be much appreciated.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Creativity-Passion in Bound Brook, New Jersey

10 months ago

I think New York City, Washington DC or LA have the best schools...all the others are small town university is useless and I'm saying that because the larger the city the more architecture/design building you will have for inspiration. Lets face it most successful creative people in this industry live in a big city!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Brianna Walsh in White Plains, New York

2 months ago

Hello UmbriaG,