Getting a job developer job.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Host

How did you get your start doing job developer work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

Do you need a particular educational background?

Reply - Report abuse

Desiree in New York, New York

94 months ago

Host said: How did you get your start doing job developer work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

I'm currently a Job Developer, however my BA is in Journalism. You need to apply for social service positions, work with people who may have difficulties finding employment, assist in creating resumes and cover letters. Let me tell you its not a easy job, you stay busy, but overall it is rewarding. My starting pay is in the early 40's.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No Reply - Report abuse

Beverly in Easthampton, Massachusetts

80 months ago

You might want to obtain some training...the National Career Development Association offers a CDF (Career Development Facilitator) training, which is offered in a varieety of locations across the country. It would give you a leg up when compared to other candidates. Check out www.ncda.org, and then to go the career development facilitator site.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

hucklberrydoc

80 months ago

do you get paid overtime in this position?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

rjocean@*****.*** in Brockton, Massachusetts

74 months ago

Host said: How did you get your start doing job developer work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

Hello: I believe in this difficult job market, you must remain highly positive and have faith in yourself; regardless of anything that people are saying which is usually highly negative.