Finding Jobs That Will Hire People With a Felony.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 1359)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next »   Last »

tsmith in Cleveland, Ohio

98 months ago

my boyfriend has 2 college degrees, had to defend himself in a fight 6yrs ago and was convicted of felonious assault. He's a really good person and deserves a second chance, are there any companies in Cleveland, Ohio that will hire him???

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (58) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Dianna

98 months ago

I live in Aurora IL.
It has been 14 years now since my felony conviction. Mine was for drugs, I was doing them, not selling them. Don't get me wrong, I know what I was doing was wrong. Since I was arrested and convicted back then, I served my time, got out, went back to school, got my GED, then kept going on, now I have my Associates Degree in Administrative Office. But all of this hard work still does not seem to make a difference. Employeers are still looking at what mistake I made in the past. Doesn't what a person did since then matter? I get so upset when I hear an employeer say "I am sorry but we can not hire you if you have ever been arrested, or have any felonies". I am trying not to allow them them get the best of me, but then at the same token, I feel employeers are robbing me of my own future.
Does anyone have any comments, suggestions?
Please help me! I'm a very good person, just made a mistake when I was younger. Everyone has made one or two in their lifetime. I know I do not EVER judge anyone on their life styles or past.

Dianna

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (47) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Vlad in New York, New York

98 months ago