Terminology

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

Russian surveyor in Rostov-na-donu, Russia

55 months ago

Hello, colleagues!
I have a question for you here. I am a russian surveyor confused with surveying terminology in english. Could someone explaine me the difference between 'land survey' and 'real property survey'? Thank you for you help in advance.:)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Harrison81 in Chicago, Illinois

50 months ago

Hello Russia,

Those are both general terms. There could be many types of "land surveys or real property surveys". ALTA, lot, subdivision, boundary, topographic, mortgage, and so on.

I have actually been to Russia several times, and have always been curious about land surveying in your country. I would be interested to hear from you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Russian surveyor in Rostov-na-donu, Russia

50 months ago

Harrison81 in Chicago, Illinois said: Hello Russia,

Those are both general terms. There could be many types of "land surveys or real property surveys". ALTA, lot, subdivision, boundary, topographic, mortgage, and so on.

I have actually been to Russia several times, and have always been curious about land surveying in your country. I would be interested to hear from you.

Hello Harrison81!
Thank you for your answer, now it is more clear for me. In my turn, I have always been curious about land surveying in the USA and other countries. I would like to share my knowledge and experience in land surveying in Russia. Here is my email redneck2001@rambler.ru. I would be glad to here from you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

geonerd in Apo

47 months ago

Hi Russian,