Massage Envy experiences...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 1545)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next »   Last »

Ash in Harrisburg, North Carolina

72 months ago

Hi guys, I work as a lead therapist in Charlotte, NC. I think ME owners are all different. I get paid 50%ins,salary plus commision, all my tips plus a few other bonuses. But my commision is around 33% of what ME charges which isnt bad considering all the other perks I get. If you find the right owner ME is not a bad place. I understand some ppl have had a bad experience but we take care of our therapists...for ex we are allowed to set a max amout of deep tissues a day..that way we dont wear our selves out...plus our owner always brings us food and throws parties year round to keep moral up. Just make sure you are getting in with a good owner.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

R in Lebanon, Pennsylvania

72 months ago

I would not like to say, as I like where I work, but am just curious if that is standard or not. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Gray Neher in Castle Pines, Colorado

72 months ago

R in Lebanon, Pennsylvania said: Any in general - just asking :O)

Not sure what's legal or not in your case. If you get paid percentage then, yes, you would share the discount. If you get paid straight then, no, probably not.

jeff breaux in Fremont, California

72 months ago

Do you pay tips to waiters when you go out to eat are do you feel when some one provides a service their salary should be a way to say thank you for their sevices they perform for you?

client said: The amount of money you pay to learn your PROFESSION, i.e. massage therapy, could not possibly be as much as a 4-year university degree or what a professional PHYSICAL THERAPIST pays to learn his or her profession.

Tips are unprofessional.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse