Massage Therapist Union

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 164)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

therapistinga in Atlanta, Georgia

65 months ago

I am interested in having a serious conversation with other massage therapists about forming a viable union to protect massage therapist who work as W-2 employees. I am moslty self employed but I have one W-2 position and I see how the spa takes advantage of its workers. I am located in North Atlanta.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (45) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

dwm2215 in Lake Villa, Illinois

65 months ago

Hi jen in lake villa,
Im Bill also in Lake Villa. I cant even get a job because I am a male. I wouldnt say that except I keep getting told that all of the salons I visit have a male already and they cant hire another. So really you should be happy you have a job because some of us cant get one just because of our sex. I am a medical therapist with now a year and a half of experience 7 months of those post graduation now. And have even done ce work although it isnt required of me yet. STILL I GET NO QUARTER WHEN IT COMES TO A JOB. Now I am starving and would give anything to just get my foot into the door somewhere including deal with low pay right now. Heck I had to slash my own private ptactice prices because I was hoping to be able to grow a practice from the comfort of having a regular job but was fired from that two days after being hurt on the job just prior to my graduation by a couple of months.

As far as local ce coures GO FOR IT

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No Reply - Report abuse

Roshani in Chicago, Illinois

65 months ago