Massage envy

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (36)

Natley Wilson in Albuquerque, New Mexico

63 months ago

Sorry I started a new theard it just seems the other one was too cluttered with politics. I graduated from massage school on Nov. I recieved the outstanding student award for my class, so I think I am pretty good. But I have not found a job yet! No one is hiring I had my first interview last week, I got the job she said the massage was excellent but they are real slow right now and I would probably only get 1 or 2 massages a day. That wont cover daycare. Anyway enough with the rambling. I just felt I had to explain myself with all the bashing that has gone on. I guess I am finally going to go to massage evny since they do seem to be hiring. Can someone that actually works there tell me something about it? Thank you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

kison in Lehigh Acres, Florida

63 months ago

i have worked at 2 different locations in miami. my expeirence at each clinic was very different. one was cool - paid and treated well - and the other was terrible - overwork and pay ripped off. it all depends on the management where you are so no matter your opinion someone will disagree. talk to the therapists at the clinic to find out how it is.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

LMT in Scottsdale, Arizona

63 months ago

I also have worked at 2 different locations in two different states. I had the same experience at Kison. One location the management really respected the LMT's and the other doesn't give a damn. However, say what you will about ME, I know this to be true, I am working steady and do 5 to 6 1/2 per day. I have developed a great clientle base and it does pay day care. There are many thing wrong with the company but it all depends on the owner and managers. I'm not quit sure how you can get to talk to the therapist though. Good luck.