Questions about state exam...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 81)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Dalila in Austin, Texas

78 months ago

I'm trying to get a license in Texas and I studied in California. But I have a lot of questions as to how I get my license. I'm getting so stressed out about it. Can anyone tell me what to expect when it comes to the test? Maybe were I can get sample questions. I just don't know how to study for this thing. I already got interviewed and would have gotten the job at a nice spa if I would of had my license so I really need to get this. If anyone has any insight please help me out!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (22) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Dawn in Lees Summit, Missouri

78 months ago

I can tell you that here in Missouri the exam time allotment is 3 hours. I was told to show my emptied pockets of my slacks and told I could not bring anything in to the exam room except for the pencil and paper they gave to me. If you need to go to the restroom you have to sign out when you leave and sign in when you come back.I studied 2 charts and whizzed through my exam. Hope the info helps in some way. Good luck

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Kimberly G in Fort Worth, Texas

78 months ago

Hi Dalila! I am pretty much in the same boat as you. I studied in Charlottesville, Virginia. Now I am trying to take the test here for my license. I went under the Texas Department of State Health Services--www.dshs.state.tx.us