Manufacturing/Mechanical Engineering job options

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

John in Somerset, New Jersey

47 months ago

Try medical manufacturing industry. This industry seems to be very strong in the US and will probably remain that way for a while. You should be able to find plenty of opportunities in CNC manufacturing here.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Enoch Morrow in San Diego, California

42 months ago

kaiz in Los Angeles, California said: I have been working as a Manufacturing Engineer (CNC) in the aerospace field for about 6 years. I have a degree in Mechanical Engineering (MS) and want to move out of the Aerospace industry. I have mechanical engineering technial skills including CAD/CAM, operations and supervisory skills. I am looking for other industries which are growing and where I can use my skills and experience. All feedback is appreciated.
Thanks.

Dear Kaiz:

My name is Enoch Morrow. I am with Fyfe Co. LLC in San Diego. We are a composites manufacturing company and are currently seeking a Mechanical Engineer with a degree. I see that your post here was 10 months ago. Have you found a new position as a Mechanical Engineer yet? If not, please contact me at your earliest convenience by email: enoch@fyfeco.com Thank you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Meghan Huffman in Santa Barbara, California

33 months ago

kaiz in Los Angeles, California said: I have been working as a Manufacturing Engineer (CNC) in the aerospace field for about 6 years. I have a degree in Mechanical Engineering (MS) and want to move out of the Aerospace industry. I have mechanical engineering technial skills including CAD/CAM, operations and supervisory skills. I am looking for other industries which are growing and where I can use my skills and experience. All feedback is appreciated.
Thanks.