EVERY JOB REQUIRES EXPERIENCE

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 208)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

RegisteredMA in Phoenix, Arizona

28 months ago

eklannoo in Detroit, Michigan said: Just a friendly F.Y.I. I graduated high school in 1971. Trying to find my first job was difficult because: Everyone wanted experience. Wanting experienced workers is as old as payment for jobs. WAY back in the day people , men, would trade for labor . You have something I want and I have something you want. They worked out a deal. Eventually men were working for cash payment. As the need rose for laborers and the amount of laborers looking for work rose there were more men looking for jobs than there was work available. Now the employer could choose whom he wanted working for him. Over time employers were able to be picky about who he hired. Training new employees cost money and time. So if a potential employee already had experience then he was awarded the position over the guy without experience.
If you needed to hire someone to help you with a task would you want the person without experience or the person with? My suggestion, not that it matters, is to find an employment agency such as Kelly Services , an agency that places medical personnel. It so happens that Kelly Services does. Volunteer in hospitals and homes for the elderly. Gain some sort of experience anyway you can. And do not be picky about where or when you work or picky about the tasks required. Good Luck.

Kelly Services in Arizona they are useless. I kept calling them for almost everyday but seems like there's no job out there. Went to the office and found out that they don't accept MA at all.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

RegisteredMA in Phoenix, Arizona

28 months ago