Experience

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (13)

Carol in Berkeley, California

72 months ago

I graduated from a Medical Assisting course in September, and have been looking for something, ANYTHING, in the field, and have not even gotten an interview. I've redone my resume several times with the help of my placement director, but nothing. All the ads want someone with at least 1 year experience. So I guess my question is, where does one get a year's experience if no one will hire you?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No Reply - Report abuse

Chantelle McDuffie in San Carlos, California

72 months ago

I graduated in September from Everest College. I interned at California Cardiovascular Consultants, there i took vital signs, prepared equipment before any procedure, gave injections, fast blood sugar testing,and urinalaysis.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

72 months ago

I did my externship at Kaiser and did the same things. Did you get hired after your externship?

72 months ago

So my question is how can one get hired if each company wants a 1 year experience for there qualifications.

72 months ago

No i havent but ive been job hunting for three weeks now

72 months ago

I actually started job hunting in August before I completed my externship, I still haven't gotten an answer to how to get some experience...

SKFB in Oakland, California

72 months ago

Carol in Berkeley, California said: I actually started job hunting in August before I completed my externship, I still haven't gotten an answer to how to get some experience...

Carol, where did you do your training?
Were you not able to get into a float pool at Kaiser?

72 months ago

I did my training at Fast Response in Berkeley, and I even did my externship at Kaiser, but haven't been able to get in their float pool or anywhere else.

72 months ago

Sorry to hear about your dilemma Carol. That has to be tough.