certified medical assistant

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (201 to 250 of 1164)
Page:  « First « Previous   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  Next »   Last »

Kim in Dover, Ohio

93 months ago

I got pg toward the end of my classes, so I wasn't looking for a job until the baby was born. The dr. I did my externship for was at the hospital when I was there and offered me a job because they liked the work I did and thought I was a good fit for their office. So I didn't start working for about 6 months after I graduated.

The only experience I had prior to working was the course and my externship.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Kim in Dover, Ohio

93 months ago

I got my education at a local Vocational school. It was a 900 hr. program with 180 hrs of externship. It was a very good course.

The course was all I needed to prepare for the job. It really covered everything you will need. The rest I learned at externship. There is so much hands on that you really can't prepare for until you actually get out and do it.

Kim in Dover, Ohio

93 months ago

Benefits that MA's recieve?

As far as in the offices? We have excellent benefits. Very good insurance, great vacation/personal days, and they are very flexible with personal things.

Kiki in Denver, Colorado

93 months ago

Honestly, to find a job as an MA is REALLY hard. Even in Colorado (referring to one of the statement made above). I've graduated in 2002, and still today I have no job in that field. They want EXPERIENCE, and how are you suppose to get experience when you just recently came out of school? I went to a couple of interviews but thats all I've been told, was that I don't have enough experience.

I love the medical field, Im heading back to school to be an RN. Im sure there is more opportunities as a "NURSE" than a "MEDICAL ASSISTANC".