what are the options International Medical Graduate Looking For a Job while preparing for USMLE

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

Rudy Pantaleon in Miramar, Florida

57 months ago

Hello, im an international medical graduate, im in the process of getting my ECFMG certification, i´m looking for a Job, and would like to know what are the job options out there for an IMG on the Medical Field.

I worked on research while i was doing my rotations in NY. but other than that nothing else comes to mind.

Hope to hear some words of advise.

thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Matt in Layton. in Salt Lake City, Utah

57 months ago

Rudy Pantaleon in Miramar, Florida said: Hello, im an international medical graduate, im in the process of getting my ECFMG certification, i´m looking for a Job, and would like to know what are the job options out there for an IMG on the Medical Field.

I worked on research while i was doing my rotations in NY. but other than that nothing else comes to mind.

Hope to hear some words of advise.

thanks

Hello there, What is a International Medical Graduate? Does that your a Doctor or Nurse. I've never heard of anything like that before. If you could explain yourself that would be nice. Have a good day.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Rudy Pantaleon in Miramar, Florida

57 months ago

Matt in Layton. in Salt Lake City, Utah said: Hello there, What is a International Medical Graduate? Does that your a Doctor or Nurse. I've never heard of anything like that before. If you could explain yourself that would be nice. Have a good day.

An IMG is a Doctor that graduated from a Medical School outside of the US. The USMLE is the US medical licensing exam

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Matt in Layton. in Salt Lake City, Utah

57 months ago