I want to help people. if MA is a no then what do you suggest?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

valgal123 in Bellevue, Washington

40 months ago

If there aren't any jobs with

MA
Opthalmic assisting
Optician
RN
Dental assisting

and I want to help people and I'm not very good with math what career do you suggest I go after?
I'm beginning to think that there aren't any jobs period. its so frustrating when i get excited about a career and then find everyone saying "there are no jobs available, don't go to school for this!"

I make more money now working at Whole Foods than a lot of the people that go to school the list above. but its just not as fulfilling as I think those jobs would be.

As a kid in high school I was oblivious to how the job market was. I had no idea that tons of people went to school and then can't find jobs. Crazy numbers of people can't find jobs.

I was also thinking of moving to FL, I live in WA. But it looks like the ecomomy hit there the hardest.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Sharise D in Augusta, Georgia

39 months ago

word for it ask both another tech school & a community college yourself)

39 months ago

Sorry that posted wrong:
The best advice I can give is 1.)Research, research, research. The main mistake I see when people say I went to medical assistanting school and now can't find a job is because they didn't look into the job market in their area, for instance in Atlanta, GA it's an endless list of jobs for medical assistants with a pay anywhere from 10.00 - 20.00 depending on experience but then in Augusta, GA medical assistanting is slim to none and what jobs do become available has fierce competition and then when the people get them they hang onto them forever. 2.) Know your options usually after 3 years of being a medical assistant you're eligible to start teaching a medical assistant class.