CCA exam

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1601 to 1650 of 1669)
Page:  « First « Previous   30  31  32  33  34  Next »   Last »

Phyllis in Miami, Florida

27 months ago

YES, YOU CAN USE WRITTEN NOTES IN YOUR CODING BOOK....BUT NO POST ITS!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

schizo in Spring Valley, New York

27 months ago

Are tabs ok then? Mine are simply the section name or area to find things like maybe "illus. brain"
that sort of thing?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

schizo in Spring Valley, New York

27 months ago

Deb in Wake Forest, North Carolina said: I am studying for the CCA exam and have run across this question in the PRG book. If anyone can explain why the answer is C and not A, I would appreciate it. (pg. 81)

A preterm infant is born via Cesarean section and has severe birth asphyxia. What are the appropriate codes?

A. V30.01, 765.10, 768.5
B. 765.10, 768.5, V30.01
C. 768.5, 765.10
D. 768.5

Why is the V code not used in this case?

Thank you for your help.

Did you receive any feed back on this? The only thing I can come up with is that there was more info and the birth was previously reported? From what you provided I too would think V30.01 should be the primary code, followed by the prematurity and asphyxia?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Deb in Wake Forest, North Carolina

27 months ago

schizo in Spring Valley, New York said: I see the question has been asked but cannot find an answer?

Does AHIMA allow writing in our code books to take the CCA? I took the CPC and they encourage notes but can I use my ICD-9 and CPT code books for my CCA with all the notations in them?

Thanks!

I was told that notes are allowed in the coding books, but no highlighting is allowed. I don't know if this is accurate or not.

27 months ago