Non-Certified Work from home Medical coding jobs in Georgia

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 363)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

T.Johnson in Tifton, Georgia

98 months ago

I would like to work form home doing Medical Coding in Georgia.I am not certified yet but I do have 2 and a half years ecperience in Coding.I would like to work from home home full time.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (760) / No (119) Reply - Report abuse

J. House in Hattiesburg, Mississippi

97 months ago

I would like to work from home doing Medical Coding. I have 5 1'2 years experience with reimbursement and coding and I am currently studying for my CPC certification.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (109) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

Donna Rick in Louisville, Kentucky

96 months ago

I am registered nurse and am CPC certified. I would like to work from home doing medical coding.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (113) / No (19) Reply - Report abuse

vickie cline

96 months ago

I have been in the medical coding field for about 15 years.I am not certified either,but am working on it. My speciality is ER coding. Why can't I code from home? Just because we are not certified doesn't mean we can't do the job...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (100) / No (16) Reply - Report abuse

Lorraine W. in Connersville, Indiana

96 months ago

vickie cline said: I have been in the medical coding field for about 15 years.I am not certified either,but am working on it. My speciality is ER coding. Why can't I code from home? Just because we are not certified doesn't mean we can't do the job...

It entirely depends on the hospital/physician office/remote contracting firm. Some of them won't care. Others insist on employees holding a credential. I wouldn't be surprised if it helps facilities during JCAHO certification/inspection.