aapc test

Comments (6)

Nikki

68 months ago

Has anyone taken the coder test throught the aapc? What was it like? What did you find hard about it? I am almost done with my course through the aapc.

Shekinah Robinson in Chicago, Illinois

68 months ago

I took the test to become CPC certified. I remember the proctors giving us advice before we began testing. They told us not to take the test in order of section 1,2,3. I think 3 was the hardest so I did 3 1st. Then I did 1. Then 2. This was to make sure I did not run out of time. 150 questions leave you with about 2 min per question. I also wrote notes in my book and tabbed my book. Otherwise, I studied my butt off. Try justcoding.com. They have quizes where you can test yourself for practice, for free. Hope this Helps.

Nikki

67 months ago

Shekinah Robinson in Chicago, Illinois said: I took the test to become CPC certified. I remember the proctors giving us advice before we began testing. They told us not to take the test in order of section 1,2,3. I think 3 was the hardest so I did 3 1st. Then I did 1. Then 2. This was to make sure I did not run out of time. 150 questions leave you with about 2 min per question. I also wrote notes in my book and tabbed my book. Otherwise, I studied my butt off. Try justcoding.com. They have quizes where you can test yourself for practice, for free. Hope this Helps.

What type of questions did section 3consist of? What made it difficult?

bwhitten in Hobart, Indiana

62 months ago

Planning on taking the certification exam throught the AAPC in about three months. Have read that inserting tabs in the CPT is helpful. Wondering if anyone knows if inserting tabs in the ICD-9 and HCPCS are allowed/helpful.

kim, CPC in West Jordan, Utah

62 months ago