Where do I start?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 63)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Patrice in Houston, Texas

58 months ago

Medical coding is EXTREMELY difficult to enter. Most employers require at least 2 years of experience. I am currently studying for my R.H.I.T. exam (Registered Health Information Technician) which is a 2 year associate degree... If you do not having coding experience, I would not suggest obtaining just a coding certificate which usually takes a few months. Employers will hire a 2 year graduate. ALSO, let me warn you of those medical coding/billing schools that ARE NOT ACCREDITED. Do not waste your time and money on these schools. Go to the AHIMA website (you can just google that) and they have information on schools accredited in various states. Good luck! H.I.M. is a great field. It will only grow with the implementation of EHR (electronic health records)... A friend finished before me and received her certification in 2008 and already make $50,000 a year. Good luck to you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (72) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Jejunum in Mesa, Arizona

58 months ago

You mean a MLM?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Patrice in Houston, Texas

58 months ago

I enjoyed my program. The program was not very demanding. The only class I took more then once was first coding class. There was option to take that in class and I should have, prob. wouldnt have taken twice. When I realized there were so many areas of H.I.M, I enjoyed even more. Yes my goal is to become a R.H.I.A. and I am looking for online programs for the Fall 2010 semester.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Marianne in Venice, Florida

58 months ago