need advice please - RHIT exam

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 1996)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Theresa in Round Lake, Illinois

86 months ago

I graduated from college in 2005 in health information technology and due to family problems, I had to put aside taking the RHIT exam. Now, 2 1/2 years later, I wanted to persue it. But most of the stuff I learned, including the coding part, might be obsolete now. I need advice on what to do. Do I go back and get another associate in HIT and start over again or can I just buy the new editions of the books I used when I was studying to study for the RHIT exam? Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (55) / No (23) Reply - Report abuse

miss in Hollywood, Florida

77 months ago

Christina said: Hi Cristina, I took my RHIT exam this past weekend and was successful in passing. The review in the 2008 was very comprehensive. I dont think you will have a problem. Good luck!!

Was the test more like the mock or the questions in the individual test?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

lellerbrock1 in Denver, Colorado

76 months ago

Dorothy in Linden, does SJC stand for San Juan College? I have been looking at transferring over to that college so i can afford to get my degree. If so, how many classes have you taken there, what are your thoughts on the way the classes are designed and do you have to use a proctor for every quiz and test? Any insight on this would be greatly appreciated!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Annie in Millington, Michigan

76 months ago

Dorothy in Linden, Michigan said: Hi Annie,
Nice to know someone near is working toward the same goal. I am currently working toward my Associates in HIM with SJC online. Their credits are only $40. a credit. Email me jdathompson1@gmail.com and maybe we can study or share info.