Medical Sales Representative

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 80)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Nolan in Encinitas, California

68 months ago

My boyfriend and I are recent college graduates from the University of Colorado at Boulder. He has a degree in Psychology and I have a degree in Sociology with a minor in Business Administration. We are both extremely interested in a Medical Device Sales Rep position, but we are not quite sure what training programs are viewed as accredited or even legit to recruiters/hiring managers/companies/etc. Does anyone have any advice? We are willing to relocate from Southern California, but most importantly we want to be financially independent and stable while simultaneously excelling in our careers!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Dococ2000 in Boston, Massachusetts

67 months ago

You don't need any outside training to sell medical devices. You need sales experience most of all. It's good to get some chops in sales before trying to enter that world, particularly some company that has a really basic sales training program.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Caroline Cogan in Aurora, Colorado

65 months ago

Nolan in Encinitas, California said: My boyfriend and I are recent college graduates from the University of Colorado at Boulder. He has a degree in Psychology and I have a degree in Sociology with a minor in Business Administration. We are both extremely interested in a Medical Device Sales Rep position, but we are not quite sure what training programs are viewed as accredited or even legit to recruiters/hiring managers/companies/etc. Does anyone have any advice? We are willing to relocate from Southern California, but most importantly we want to be financially independent and stable while simultaneously excelling in our careers!