Do you need a degree to sell medical equipment

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (26)

Greatsalesperson in Westminster, Maryland

70 months ago

I have years of sales experience. I have done very well in sales. I was in the mortgage business for a long time. I am looking to get out of it, as my income went from $250k to "we are sorry we are closing our branches". To me sales are sales, and as long as you know the product, and your a good sales person revenue should not be an issue. Are medical "ALL" medical equipment and Medical supply jobs the same as pharmaceutical sales? Is a degree required in this field as well?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (187) / No (93) Reply - Report abuse

Discouraged Salesman in Dalton, Georgia

69 months ago

I have been a somewhat sucessful salesman for the last 5-10 years in the building industry and all this has been done without college degree.Now the building industry is in the tank and companies will not even look twice at my resume.Throughout the years selling has paid me very well so i never so the point in returning to school, but now it looks more like the unempolyment line than the line at the bank to cash bonus checks.Any suggestions to obtain a sales job in the medical field?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (47) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

natasha in Johannesburg, South Africa

69 months ago

where do i apply for a medical rep. im in my last year for studing pharmacy assistand. what must i do and where to must i go to become a medical rep? i want to apply for it in gauteng and norwest province. please help !!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (14) Reply - Report abuse

ntk in Cary, North Carolina

68 months ago

well im scared haha

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Adrian in New York, New York

68 months ago