ASCP vs ASCPi

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

CLS in cali but now in Las Vegas, Nevada

21 months ago

Hi guys! I just have inquiry. Im interested in taking ASCP certification. I worked as a CLS in cali for 2 to 3 years 8 years ago. Im a foreign grad by the way and Im still a licensed CLS. I know that the qualifications to be able to take the ASCP cert is in their website.

My problem is it seems like Im not qualified based on my experience. Im not sure though. Anyway, is it possible for me to take the ASCPi? Is ASCP same as ASCPi aside from it being international and can I apply to companies hiring people with ASCP cert if I get ASCPi cert? I would love to work in Chicago or NY. Thank you!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

21 months ago

Anyone please? And what is AMT? Is it a licensure also like CLS or ASCP? Is there a state that allows AMT only? I just saw it on other post. Cause in Cali only Licensed CLS can work. Thanks guys!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

KizzyAspiringCLS in Brooklyn, New York

21 months ago

CLS in cali but now in Las Vegas, Nevada said: Anyone please? And what is AMT? Is it a licensure also like CLS or ASCP? Is there a state that allows AMT only? I just saw it on other post. Cause in Cali only Licensed CLS can work. Thanks guys!

If you are not qualified to take the ASCP, You can not take it.

But the ASCP is national certification so the guidelines are a bit more specific. You may be able to be certified for just a specific state, like NY or CA.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

21 months ago

Thanks kizzy. I guess I would just take the licensure exam of NY. I am already licensed in California is just that Im thinking of moving to midwest or east.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

CLS in cali now in Las Vegas, Nevada

21 months ago