CLS Interview for SFSU

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 250)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

CLSApplicant in San Francisco, California

32 months ago

Hi everyone,

I've found these forums to be of immense help during my prep for applying to CLS programs in California and after 1.5 years of taking pre-req classes my efforts are finally going somewhere. I've been invited to a faculty interview for SFSU CLS program for Fall 2013 and was just wondering if anyone out there knows what kind of questions they will be asking, the format of the interview, what to expect, and anything that would be useful to know.

If it helps, I have my degree from a UC in Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology and currently working as a research assistant at UCSF in Microbiology. I was able to bump my GPA up from a 3.32 to a 3.6 from taking the pre-requisite classes. Is there anything in my background that I should put emphasis on?

Thanks a bunch!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Ca in Oakland, California

32 months ago

U will get in

CLSApplicant in San Francisco, California said: Hi everyone,

I've found these forums to be of immense help during my prep for applying to CLS programs in California and after 1.5 years of taking pre-req classes my efforts are finally going somewhere. I've been invited to a faculty interview for SFSU CLS program for Fall 2013 and was just wondering if anyone out there knows what kind of questions they will be asking, the format of the interview, what to expect, and anything that would be useful to know.

If it helps, I have my degree from a UC in Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology and currently working as a research assistant at UCSF in Microbiology. I was able to bump my GPA up from a 3.32 to a 3.6 from taking the pre-requisite classes. Is there anything in my background that I should put emphasis on?

Thanks a bunch!