Preparing to take ASCP MT exam in three weeks time

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (2651 to 2700 of 3029)
Page:  « First « Previous   51  52  53  54  55  56  57  Next »   Last »

Kristin582 in Saint Albans, New York

11 months ago

Kristin582 in Saint Albans, New York said: Hi guys,
I took my ASCP exam today and I failed. After months of studying I FAILED. I studied using Bottom line approach, The quick review flash cards, labce, wordsology, lab scientists. I also memorized question from the indeed forum that other remembered. I only received about two -5 questions from those. 1. Nitroprusside detects what? 2. About potassium levels being elevated no hemoloysis Why? 3. Lipemia being removed from the specimen what would increase. option was cholesterol and triglycerides,Cholestorol, HDL... 4. Blood blood received in micro from baby turbid, what would you do next? Cortisol elevated why? 5. Strep coagulase positive what would you do to confirm it I chose perform coagulase test in tube to confirm. 6.Calculate wcb count hemocytometer. Will add more if I remember.
I got mostly chemistry, UA, and blood banking questions. I went prepared for micro maybe that why I got most chem quedtion. I was expecting question form UA with identifying cast, crystals... but got none. Had no chemistry questions on metabolic/ respiratory acidosis alkalosis. Not questions you would expect or what most people got. Anyways going back to crying next week I will start studying again. Those 100 are crazy you don't know what to expect and some you would have to work in a lab to actually know the answers.