Salary for New York City Technologists?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 148)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Melrose in Rego Park, New York

66 months ago

Hi I'm in my 3rd year of the med tech program in st.johns university and just got accepted into the clinical portion as i'm very excited to start my rotations this summer at the barriluci medical center. So far I've only taken pre-req courses and only about 2 classes actually being related to medical technology and the rest just being basic sciences with other pharmacy/physician assistant students in the school. I guess I will learn the actual experience of a med tech this coming summer, however after I graduate next year I will be applying for jobs in NYC whether it be in the metro area or any other district. Nobody really mentions the pay for the field in the school and I'm basically confused as to the variety of difference in pay across states, I'm well aware california is the highest paying state in the country for MLS's but I'm really interested in knowing the true yearly salary for a med tech working in New York City, any new grads? Thanks : )

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

MrMetro in Staten Island, New York

66 months ago

24/hr. Roughly 50k annual w/night differential. Lots of opportunity for OT. Ain't much if you have a family but hey, I did CUNY, so no loans, no expenses, all pocket money. All chedda, no time. Can't have everything in life.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

66 months ago

Kind of different for me, I'm graduating from st.johns uni so it's a private institution and costs 30k a year lol, coming out close to 90k in loans <_< Starting to seem like this is just a stepping stone career if the pay is never going to change.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

ifwishwerehorses in Centereach, New York

66 months ago