How exactly can i become a Medical Technologist

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (29)

Dimitriy in Brooklyn, New York

110 months ago

Hello guys, Here is my situation:

I am 24 years old, i have a B.S in Biology and a M.S in medical Microbiology both from LIU-Brooklyn campus. What do i need to do right now to be a MT?

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

Ozioma in Inglewood, California

90 months ago

Hello Debbie from New Jersey,
Please further expanciate on your advice to Dimitry. I am in a similar condition as him and I am pondering on which way to go. I have a bachelors and I am trying to gain acceptance into an internship program.
thanks
Ozioma.

Reply - Report abuse

Sol in Broomfield, Colorado

86 months ago

I am being thinking about being a Medical technologist, but I don't know...I am 25 years old and I had never go to College. I am kind worry that I will make a mistake and that will cost me my job that's why I am really worried. A lit bit help will be great. thank you. :) ;) I really want to do something with my life. I have been through a lot hard things in my life. Also, I am a really shy person, super shy. :(

Reply - Report abuse

Angrywolf in Harrison, Tennessee

86 months ago

Sol in Broomfield, Colorado said: I am being thinking about being a Medical technologist, but I don't know...I am 25 years old and I had never go to College. I am kind worry that I will make a mistake and that will cost me my job that's why I am really worried. A lit bit help will be great. thank you. :) ;) I really want to do something with my life. I have been through a lot hard things in my life. Also, I am a really shy person, super shy. :(

What kind of gpa did you have in high school ?

Do you have good credit/a low level of debt ? Are you in good standing with yuor creditors ?

Those are the kinds of questions you need to ask yourself.

Do you like science ?

etc etc.