Page:  « Previous   1  2   

Angela in Harker Heights, Texas

42 months ago

also is there age discrimination? I'm in my 30's

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

CCB in Silver Spring, Maryland

33 months ago

Hi CD,
I agree with you completely. I was a nursing student and decided to withdraw after 3 weeks of clinical rotation. Nursing is not my cup of tea. Nurses are stressed out because they are being pulled to different directions. Imagine writing treatment plans for 6 pts, doctors are demanding for results from different departments (because they just can't find them by themselves), pts are buzzing you, and your techs are just as overwhelmed as you so vital signs are not done. Meanwhile you better keep up the meds schedules for your pts. OF COURSE THEY GET PAID MORE!!! My nursing classmates deserve every penny they will earn and then some!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

carri in Rockford, Illinois

27 months ago

Ken Jones in Akron, Ohio said: Bill in CA summed up clinical lab work well. I graduated in May 2008 from a 2 year program here in Ohio. I've been scouring the online posted positions in Ohio and there are not very many. I've been granted 3 interviews, which I thought went well. Unfortunately, I've heard nothing one way or the other.

At least half my class of 14 students were hired during their 3 month internships. I had no hope of being hired because my hospital was closing. Ironically, GRADES and total college credits do not matter. My grades were among the highest and I have 139 total college credits. Yet, I am the one who remains unemployed.

I am in great shape, very health conscious, don't smoke, drink and I jog and exercise every day. Thought that would matter a little to health based employers. Guess it doesn't. I am older than most students and that probably counts against me.