Finding Entry Level Medical Transcription Jobs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (451 to 500 of 4267)
Page:  « First « Previous   7  8  9  10  11  12  13  Next »   Last »

Trish

101 months ago

I agree! Unless you go to a school that is approved and well known then you have a chance, all others are discarded. I graduated from Ashworth University formally known as Professinonal Career Development Institute (PCDI) with a GPA of 4.0, however that has no means to anyone.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

L in Naples, Florida

101 months ago

Hey Trish! and everyone else new to this biz...

I also currently attend Ashworth University. They are taking their sweet ole time grading and returning my exams. So I decided to move onto finding a job while I await my final 2 grades. I decided to omit the name of the school I attended from my resume. I also added that the 9 months I spent doing their transcriptions was my '9 months transcription experience'. I listed all the different reports I have done as well as the specialities I did them for. Also, instead of spending my days waiting on PCDI/Ashworth, I pop in the CD they sent and work my way thru the over 100 other dictations on there.

Now here is the good part. Over this past weekend I found a website that lists 130 different transcription companies located throughout the USA. I started at the top of the page and worked my way all the way thru. I submitted my cover letter and resume to EVERY company on there. By Sunday night I had 1 job offer. Monday there were 2 more requests to test with companies in my inbox and today when I got home there were 2 more! I may have sent over 130 resumes and only recieved 5 offers in return so far, but 5 is better than none! I tested with the company that contacted me Sunday and we are working thru the details of my potential employment! I am super excited and hoping everything works out for me.