MT Recruiters

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Jennifer D in Swarthmore, Pennsylvania

41 months ago

Has anyone tried to use the MT Recruiters? If so what kind of luck did you have?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Claudia A in San Antonio, Texas

41 months ago

Jennifer - Please run, not walk, away from MT Recruiters. I checked their website and there is no address for a home office, no phone number, no name of anyone at the company, or history of the company. The website looks too "bare bones" and the home page looks like something any scammer could put up easily. I smelled a rat immediately. There is also a company called Transam "recruiting" MTs and it, too, is a scam. Check RipOffReport.com for more info.
One way to check for scams is to put the name of a company in your search engine with the word scam after it to see what is being said about it, for example,
"MT Recruiters scam" and see what comes up. Good luck, and be careful!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (17) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Kay in Los Angeles, California

38 months ago

I typed in "mt recruiters scam" as you suggested, and your message is the only hit I got. Looks like a legitimate company to me.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

12yrMT in Mcminnville, Oregon

29 months ago

Kay in Los Angeles, California said: I typed in "mt recruiters scam" as you suggested, and your message is the only hit I got. Looks like a legitimate company to me.

I contacted them a couple months ago and I did get a reply on the marketability assessment about how my marketability is amazing etc. (duh, I have been doing this a long time) I tried to access "jobs available" and it gave me an error message. Last week I emailed them specifically saying that I have posted my resume weeks ago and haven't gone one reply which I found odd because I'm 12 yrs experienced, and I HAVEN'T EVEN GOTTEN A REPLY. I also just tried to log back in and they have no record of my log in name. So I can't 100% say if they are a scam or not, but in the last three months I haven't heard one thing after posting my resume twice and emailing a specific question. I would love to hear otherwise if people have proof.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

MT RECRUITERS ARE LEGIT! in Mcminnville, Oregon

29 months ago

12yrMT in Mcminnville, Oregon said: I contacted them a couple months ago and I did get a reply on the marketability assessment about how my marketability is amazing etc. (duh, I have been doing this a long time) I tried to access "jobs available" and it gave me an error message. Last week I emailed them specifically saying that I have posted my resume weeks ago and haven't gone one reply which I found odd because I'm 12 yrs experienced, and I HAVEN'T EVEN GOTTEN A REPLY. I also just tried to log back in and they have no record of my log in name. So I can't 100% say if they are a scam or not, but in the last three months I haven't heard one thing after posting my resume twice and emailing a specific question. I would love to hear otherwise if people have proof.

I HAVE AN UPDATE! I emailed them yesterday asking if they were a scam and I got a reply back from them as follows:

Thank you for your inquiry!
We apologize for any delay in employers contacting you. As we do not ask them to check in with us on a regular basis, so we do not have any knowledge of which employers are currently utilizing our site or which ones have viewed your information. Our database is set up much like a careerbuilders.com or monster.com in that we provide your information to employers for them to view when they need to fill a position.

Have you already visited medtrancareers.com? If not, I would recommend checking out their free comprehensive employer list and also start applying with some of these companies directly while you wait!

Best of luck as you continue to pursue your new career!

Sincerely,
MT Recruiters

SO I FEEL A BIT BAD FOR MY PRIOR COMMENT, BUT IN TODAY'S WORLD YOU CAN'T BE TOO CAREFUL.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

EstherS in Bridgetown, Barbados

29 months ago

I am a new graduate MT, with no experience in working as a medical transcriptionist, but I would greatly appreciate starting this new career with a company. I would like to work from home. I have a wide knowledge of secretarial and computer skills where I have worked for over 15 years. I am now being trained in credit card fraud with a financial company. I am willing to work from home with any company who offers any of the job titles I mentioned. Any company who would like to employ a very dependable, trustworthy, and dedicated worker, I can supply a recent resume and character reference at your request.

Sincerely,

Esther

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

VickiN in Rancho Cucamonga, California

18 months ago

For all the ladies who are certified and working in the medical transacription feild, I need your advice. I've been a stay at home mom and would like to pursue this career and have the capability to work at home. I've read the message board that's been posted on MT Recruiters. And I'm feeling unsure if thus is route, however; I'm optimistic. For seasoned MT's, like 12yrMT in Oregan, how do you go about getting licensed. What school or colleges would you recommend I take since I have little ones, online schooling isost preferred? And after I receive the certification, which recruiters are a legitimate source to contact for job availabilities? These questions are just a few of my concerns, so any one with advise please feel free to recommend I would really appreciate the right steps to getting into this feild.
Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Katarina in Palmdale, California

13 months ago

to VickiN....I went through U.S. Career Institute and never had any problems. They have monthly payment options and you are able to take the whole course online. I am now going through medtrancareers.com and contacting every transcribing company available to see what is needed. I tell everyone...do your research online first as that is what I did...also check with the BBB (Better Business B) as they have a list of scammers. Good luck!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Your Reply

change location - create a profile
User Name
 in Beverly Hills, California
Your Comment
Your Email Address
Enter the numbers you see in the box
CAPTCHA Image

Be Reasonable! Be Polite! Please read our Terms of Service and Forum Rules, where it notes that you are responsible for your own comments. You may post anonymously - but we reserve the right to remove inappropriate comments at any time.

RSS Feed Icon Subscribe to this discussion as an RSS feed.