Medical Transcriptionist needed in cincinnati Ohio area

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 70 of 70)
Page:  « Previous   1  2   

allie palazzi in Nashville, Tennessee

61 months ago

Sharlene Joe said: I am a recent graduate of penn foster in medical transcriptionist and I am having trouble finding a job. Because they require experience. And I don't have any.

Try E-trans plus --- on the web. It is here in Nashville and they often hire new grads.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

cindyoh in Dayton, Ohio

51 months ago

Well, this thread is far more honest and informative than the other threads on this medical transcription forum. I've been transcribing 35 years now, doing well enough at home full time as a second shifter with my midsized present company but am amazed like others here that people are still spending a lot of money to learn this profession at these schools. I was hoping to be able to do what I do until I can retire but am not optimistic that will happen. I feel for these uninformed newbies. I'm glad I was able to at least persuade my insurance lady not to waste too much money, time or energy at the local community college. She was believing she could switch from running her insurance agency to medical transcription at home full time to pay her bills, and she thanked me for the heads-up. Not sure what I will do between now and retirement. I'm 56 and have a mother who will certainly need more of my attention as time goes on as she has Alzheimer's. As far as college courses go, I'm not remotely interested in accounting or even nursing at this point in my life but know I need to be finding something to make my resume look more interesting. Anyway, I wish you all luck in your futures.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

cindyoh in Dayton, Ohio

51 months ago