Normal day

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (20)

Cassie in Junction City, Oregon

95 months ago

Hi my name is Cassie and i am doing a report on Medical Transcriptiony in my English class. I was wondering what a normal day would be like, what personal benefits you have and what economic benefits you have for being a Medical Transcriptionist.
Thank you for your time.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (24) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

bev chambers in Jeffersonville, Ohio

94 months ago

If you still need information, I would be more than happy to help you. I've been doing transcription for about 15 years now and have worked both from home and in clinic/hospital settings. My email is bchambers1@setel.com. Let me know if you still need info.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Wendy in Pottstown, Pennsylvania

88 months ago

bev chambers in Jeffersonville, Ohio said: If you still need information, I would be more than happy to help you. I've been doing transcription for about 15 years now and have worked both from home and in clinic/hospital settings. My email is bchambers1@setel.com. Let me know if you still need info.

I would also like to know what a typical day looks like. I'm considering taking an MT course. I'm mother of two and would like to work from home while they are in school. Also, there's a community college in my area should i get training from them or an on-line course?
thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

ColleenCollect in Boston, Massachusetts

87 months ago

i suggest u visit doc offices in the area, bring your resume, ask to speak to the office manger and offer to cover vacations and sick time. if u are good, word will travel fast.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Beth Nygaard in Minneapolis, Minnesota

87 months ago