Recent graduate from M-TEC Inc.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (29)

andrea in New Windsor, New York

66 months ago

That is very discouraging. I am surprised that companies are not willing to waive the 2 year experience requirement since MTEC offers such a comprehensive program. Have asked anyone at the school about this? After reading negative posts about the difficulties of findng a job after graduation, I asked my instructor if it were true. She said there is a tremendous need for qualified MTs. The economy is so bad, so it might have some bearing on your difficulties. Also, you just graduated this month, so you might just need to give it a bit more time. But I would call your instructor and ask. She might have some tips for you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Karen in Wheaton, Illinois

65 months ago

bchbum82 in Toledo, Ohio said: Hello,

I am a recent January graduate from M-TEC Inc with a 96% GPA from the Premier program. I have been finding it hard, as is the current theme, to find companies that will waive the 2+ years experience required.

I have all my own equipment and research materials. Slow still but very accurate and question everything I am unsure of.

Does anyone have any tips or suggestions?
Regards,
Kristen

I am a radiology transcriptionist with 17 years of experience, and I got my first job at a SMALL hospital working SECOND SHIFT. Sometimes you have to take jobs that are less desirable when you are a newbie. Also, take online tests when you see on MTJobs.com and MTStars.com that a good company is hiring. If you do really well on the test they may take a chance on you. How do you know if it is a good company? Without experience, I would say to watch the forums on the above websites and see what is said OVER TIME about specific companies. Keep a journal of the ones who seem to have the best reputations. Hope this helps!