heard about getting a job, it made me question whether this

was a line of work I wanted to continue to stay with. I am

so glad to hear that there is something out there for us that

may be of help. I would definitely welcome this. Would you

be sending this U.S. Mail?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

TC in Hartville, Missouri

69 months ago

I would like a copy of the guidebook sent to me through email if that would be alright. My email address is tkchenoweth98@yahoo.com. I have 17 weeks left before I graduate and receive my degree in Medical Transcription and I am having difficulty finding jobs that take new graduates. Thank you. It will be greatly appreciated.

TC, Missouri

Deb Long in Mount Sterling, Iowa

68 months ago

I graduated last month from MT course offered through our local collage. I feel like I should have researched this type of work better, because there are no jobs in this area, and I do not have the experience to work at home. I graduated with a 4.0 and did over 200 hours of clinical practice, but I am still looking for work.....any suggestions would be helpful

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Lorlyn in Cherokee, Iowa

68 months ago

Hi Deb,

I am also from Iowa and I am sure you have checked locally to where you live and have found there to be nothing open in that field? It is tough in Iowa - people tend to keep their jobs quite a long time and openings are just not available unless someone dies or moves. Anyway, have you tried signing up for the MTJobs newsletter? Check out MTStar as they list job openings on their site - join some MT forums - search some out through Yahoo groups - I am signed up with 3 different ones on there and there is also one through Google groups also that I am signed up with - sometimes people on these sites hear of openings in their own companies and can sometimes help you get a contact that may help give you a better chance at locating work.