Any reviews for Career Step or Andrews Training Corp?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1301 to 1326 of 1326)
Page:  « First « Previous   24  25  26  27   

KC in Spokane, Washington

5 months ago

momto10cats in Huntersville, North Carolina said: The Career Step program is not an easy one. You really have to work hard and study. It was worth it, though. I know I got the initial interview with the company I work for partly because I was a Career Step honor grad. I would definitely pursue CS as the school to go to, but you have to be very serious about it. After you graduate, you also have to be deligent about finding a job. It's not easy. Entry level jobs are very hard to come by. A big part of actually finding a job is applying at the right time. In other words, A company may not have an entry level opening when you apply on Monday. Then on Tuesday, they do...and the person who applies on Tuesday will be the one who gets the interview. Just remember, after you test/apply, send a followup letter about 10 days later. I applied to over 100 (yes, 100!!) companies. Most of them didn't even respond back to me. Probably because they get 100s of applications a day. You just have to keep a positive attitude and know that the right job is out there. I didn't accept alot of job offers because they weren't the right fit for me...but when the right one came along, I jumped on it. If anyone has any questions about Career Step, please email me at lindasanmt@catpeoplerule.com

Hi, I tried emailing you but couldn't get through. As far as their job placement program goes, I keep hearing it is not that great - however I am not real concerned as I have 5 years of medical billing experience. I'd like to be a medical coder. However I want to know if there's any resume/cv writing help that is available after you're certified or complete the program?

- Was this comment helpful?
Yes
/ No
Reply - Report abuse

PMRNC in Plattsburgh, New York