To be the best...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (16)

Host

What are the top 3 traits or skills every millwright must have to excel?

Can you suggest any tips or insights to develop your millwright expertise?

Reply - Report abuse

samson in Valley, Germany

125 months ago

I want to become a millwright

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

Chris in Calgary, Alberta

119 months ago

Im a 2nd year millwright apprentice.

listen to all the advice journeymen have to offer.
work effiently and try to be prepared with all the tools you need in advance.
it helps to always a tape measure on hand.

Reply - Report abuse

Kevin in Knoxville, Tennessee

114 months ago

Host said: What are the top 3 traits or skills every millwright must have to excel?

mathematical, mechanical/techinical, and ability to work well with others to achieve tolerances to one thousandth of an inch. Contact your millwright local union hall in your area for the best training offered anywhere in the world! It's a four apprenticeship where you will work to earn a living as you attend classes on nights and weekends.

Union millwrights strive for perfection and will settle for nothing less than excellance! Union millwrights are the best trained, highest skilled workforce anywhere.

check union millwright.com for a list of phone numbers to local union halls in your area,

GOOD LUCK!

PROUD TO BE A UNION MILLWRIGHT

Reply - Report abuse

Jim in Vancouver, Washington

112 months ago