MRI Training

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (301 to 329 of 329)
Page:  « First « Previous   4  5  6  7   

kated92172@verizon.net in Washington, District of Columbia

33 months ago

Jeffrey,
In answer to your question about the ambiguities surrounding this field. My guess is that you have checked some government websites such as BLS (Bureau of Labor Statistics) which do not update their sites sometimes for 3-4 years at a time. I graduated in 2008 and the field was tanking then. Don't spend your money or your time on this field. My best advice to you is to start checking your newspapers and online jobsites to see what kind of fields are hiring.
You need to answer a few key questions for yourself , are you willing to relocate?
My guess is that there are areas of the Country where Rad Techs are needed, but they may be somewhere you don't want to live. I have yet to find anyone from any part of the Country say that their area is loaded with jobs.
School has become the new cottage industry and these schools are not going to tell you the truth about this field. It is overcrowded and supply and demand is working here. Salaries are dropping. Think twice before you sign up for this.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Professor13 in Avondale, Arizona

33 months ago

bheezee85 in Phoenix, Arizona said: The issue isn't the ARMRIT, its the training he received, or lack there of. I am currently enrolled in an armrit certified program and am very well versed in pathology, anatomy, and MR physics. The word from the lead tech at my internship has said that he believes I am going to be a great tech. Don't slam the armrit just because some guy didn't pay attention in school.

You may be very good but the instructors at WCUI are garbage. I hope you didn't go there or atleast had one of the younger instructors teach you. the two that are there now are terrible. The whole school is a bunch of crap.