Nuclear Medicine Technologist Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (141) - Start a Discussion

NukeNerd in Akron, Ohio

Keeping Busy

I just graduated from an accredited nuclear medicine school and got my Ohio license and my ARRT and NMTCB certificates. I am not X-ray however, and I...

CNMT, RT(N) in Saint Louis, Missouri

NMT state license in Illinois

How do you obtain a NMT state license of the state of Illinois? Thanks!

Saly in Charlotte, North Carolina

Updated 59 months ago

nuclear med week - 7 Replies

This is a slap in the face to see snm promoting and celebrating a nuclear med week this year.There are thousand of unemployed techs from recent...

blahhhh in Mont Alto, Pennsylvania

Updated 59 months ago

difficulty finding any NM work - 2 Replies

I have over 30 years in the field and am licensed and registered in NM as well as X-Ray. I have been a manager since 1981 in University Medical...

blahhhh in Mont Alto, Pennsylvania

Updated 59 months ago

What could a current student change his career to? - 16 Replies

I am very sad I chose to become a NMT. A few years back when I first looked into it, they did not have this shortage of work. I am now more then half...

genemachine74@charter.net in Birmingham, Alabama

Updated 59 months ago

NMT graduate - 1 Reply

I'm graduating August 7th, at which time i will be board eligible. I know the market is tough. I know it will be hard to find a job, but I was just...

NMT-Tn

Updated 59 months ago

Nuclear Medicine Technologist - 2 Replies

Does anyone know where I can find employment as a Nuclear Medicine Technologist? I am a recent graduate and can relocate anywhere. My husband has...

EveryMinuteASuckerIsBorn in Costa Mesa, California

Updated 60 months ago

UT Knoxville program? - 7 Replies

First of all, thanks to all of you who have contributed to this forum. It has been a wake-up to see the struggle everyone is experiencing with the...