nuc med nmtcb requirements

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

jodi in Albert Lea, Minnesota

69 months ago

Hi. I have been a full time R.T.(R) for 20 years at a small (110 bed) hopsital. I have been doing nuc med/x-ray for 15 of those 20 years and nuc med/MRI for the last 5. I love both MRI and nuc med and now I have to make the choice to get registered and work in MRI or nuc med. I've checked into NMTCB and know my oportunity ends in 2015. I'm having trouble finding the 45 continuing educ. hrs for instrumentation, radipharmacy, and radiation safety online that will offer me a grade, so my employer will help with the class cost. Does any one know of any place that I can get this? I have to work full time, so I will have to buy books and study on my own. I hope I can then pass the NMTCB exam. If anyone knows of someone wanting to sell mock tests, wanting to get rid of old books, or have any thoughts please let me know. I have to let them know in a few days what I plan to do. I wish I had more time. Thanks for your help! Jodi

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Mike in Saint Louis, Missouri

69 months ago