Adult NP- New Graduate Job Search

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 186)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Maddie in Smithfield, Rhode Island

57 months ago

Thank you so much for your input. I so appreciate you reaching out and taking the time to share your knowledge and valuable experiences. I will certainly look into free clinics to volunteer at locally. AND I will do my best to not lose hope! Thank you!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

JFar1 in Easton, Connecticut

57 months ago

Excellent advice! I never thought of volunteering to gain experience. I will be graduating from an FNP program tomorrow and just began seriously looking for a job in Connecticut. I have >15 years of RN experience but was told that RN experience is not very helpful. I would welcome any advice or suggestions:)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No Reply - Report abuse

emihdqr19@sbcglobal.net in Cleveland, Ohio

56 months ago

As a recruiter in the field for over 20+ years, yes, the answer is that many clients will hire a new grad if you have the apptitude and the attitude.
I receive daily openings from all over the country. Many are for new grads that the groups/physicians are willing to train if they know you will stay with the practice (not just come for the training and leave). Be positive, be willing to go the extra mile.
And for all new grads, not all great jobs are in major cities. WE have clients nationwide. Some of the best settings are smaller rural clients that really have a need for your care.
Presently, I am searching for a new grad, yes, a new FNP for a great doc in Wisconsin. He would like a new grad that he can train in the way he likes to do things. His present NP has been with him for years, he trained her but her husband has a job transfer. In asking him his thoughts, he said "find a new grad, I'll be happy to train!" So keep looking, the right job will come along.