Adult NP- New Graduate Job Search

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 188)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Lynn in Lawrenceville, Georgia

68 months ago

TrinaB in Columbus, Ohio said: I am a new grad. I have taken interest in a corrections position presented to me via an agency. I need to made sure I covered all bases as I am not convinced they have my interest at heart...Can someone shed any light on the topic?
Thank you!!!

The way I see it.If you are hired to work as an NP good.You will be getting NP experience which is what you need at this juncture.I think if you get a preceptor to orient you to the correctional healthcare process at the job,that would be great.I worked in corrections as a nurse for 5 years.I saw we assisted the NP with getting them ready,making sure security is available and that the NP was safe.You don't have to work there for the rest of your career if you do not want to.Who knows,you might like it.
Good Luck.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

patrycia0321 in Greenville, South Carolina

66 months ago

Dee in Conyers, Georgia said: Hello,
I am a new graduate Adult NP, which isn't as marketable as FNP. I'm finding many employers are requiring at least 2-3 years of experience. Anyone no of employers that are willing to hire new grads in Atlanta or nearby cities?

Hello, I am having the sam problem as a new grad fnp. Everyone wants someone with experience, which makes me wonder how the nps that have jobs ever got hired! Someone has got to be willing to give new grads a chance to et experienced. I live in the Greenville area. I know that The Little CLinics in Krogers grocery stores will hire new grads and some Minute Clinics will as well if you like retail. No Kroger Little CLinics in SC, but there are some n the Atlanta area. Good luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

mike in Beverly, Massachusetts

66 months ago