Adult NP- New Graduate Job Search

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 185 of 185)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4   

Alicia in Raleigh, North Carolina

32 months ago

Regarding whether to go to a state school or Columbia- I would advise going to a state school. Stay in contact with all your clinical preceptors, send thank you notes, send notes asking if they know anyone who might be hiring, "May I use you as a reference?".

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Alicia in Raleigh, North Carolina

32 months ago

I am looking for the Goodyear AZ student looking for a preceptor. Go to Medicare.gov, look for providers, look for NPs. Write to them individually and ask if they can help you, or can suggest someone.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Kim Stewart-Sodt in Phoenix, Arizona

32 months ago

Robinette Reed in Goodyear, Arizona said: I am a family nurse practitioner student looking for a preceptor for my last practicum in Goodyear, AZ and surrounding areas. Please respond if you know anyone or you are looking to become a mentor and help raise the next generation of up and coming FNP's. Thanks

Robin, I do not have any preceptor info to share but I wanted the opportunity to assist you in finding a position once you do receive your NP license. I am a medical recruiter in arizona and have many positions available. Please feel free to contact me at kim@desmedcar.com. I look forward to talking with you.

lynn in Norcross, Georgia

32 months ago

Hello Robin,