Dermatology nurse

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 79 of 79)
Page:  « Previous   1  2   

MK_angel in Saint Louis, Missouri

59 months ago

I find the wide range of info on this forum helpful. So with that in mind, I would like to ask anyone who may have some info or advice to share... I am a RN, relocating from MO to Hawaii, getting ready to send for my Hawaiian license. I get VERY mixed messages about RN jobs there. Also I am planning on getting my esthetician's license when I get there. My hope is to work for one of the many spa's or medical spa or derm or plastic surgeon. Can anyone give me the inside scoop on life there and jobs and being a RN esthetician. I REALLY appreciate any help...Thanks Maria

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

CJ in Villa Park, Illinois

57 months ago

HELP PLEASE!! I hope it is Ok to post this? I am a retired registered nurse with an adult daughter who has had 60 yag laser treatments to her face over 8 years for severe burning rosacea...she was told they were safe! Something went wrong following her last treatment in Dec 09. She has had progressive lipoatrophy,(that we see) and her skin is hot one minute and freezing the next. She says her skin has thinned and is not functioning right..orange peeled. She can't tolerate light. All the derms send us somewhere else and say they can't help!! NO ONE will even listen to her about the possibility of thermal laser damage to the dermis. I am getting really hopeless along with my daughter after 7 months of battling this problem. I am turning to my own profession in hopes that someone will be caring enough to help us.
We are in the Chicago area but will go anywhere so get her life back.

marydex in Castro Valley, California

53 months ago